[ad_1]

One of the most anticipated UFC events of the year takes place this weekend, as Stipe Miocic faces off against Francis Ngannou at UFC 260, streaming live on ESPN+.

Three years after their first meeting ended in a unanimous decision for Miocic, cementing him as one of the most dominant fighters in the world, the two met again for Miocic vs. Ngannou 2: the rematch.

When is Miocic vs Ngannou? UFC 260 date and time

Miocic vs Ngannou takes place at UFC 260, which is scheduled for Saturday, March 27. The UFC 260 early prelim card is scheduled to begin at 6.30pm ET / 3.30pm PT / 11.30pm GMT, 10.30am AEDT, with the prelims kicking off at 8pm ET / 5pm PT / 1am GMT (Sunday), 12pm AEDT (Sunday)

This main Miocic vs Ngannou card is slated to start at 10pm ET / 7pm PT / 3am GMT , 2pm AEDT – with the two MMA stars expected to enter the Octagon from around 12am ET / 9pm PT / 5am GMT / 4pm AEDT.

UFC 260 Fight Card:

Early Prelims:

  • Marc-Andre Barriault vs Abu Azaitar

Prelims:

  • Shane Young vs Omar Morales
  • Modestas Bukauskas vs Michal Oleksiejczuk
  • Jared Gooden vs Abubakar Nurmagomedov
  • Alonzo Menifield vs Fabio Cherant

Main Card

  • Jamie Mullarkey vs Khama Worthy
  • Gillian Robertson vs Miranda Maverick
  • Sean O’Malley vs Thomas Almeida
  • Tyron Woodley vs Vicente Luque (Co-main Event)
  • Stipe Miocic (C) vs Francis Ngannou (Main Event)

How to watch UFC 260

This year the UFC entered into a new partnership with ESPN. That’s great news for the UFC and the expansion of the sport of MMA, but bad news for consumer choice. Especially if you’re one of the UFC fans who want to watch UFC live in the US.

In the US, if you want to know how to watch UFC 260, you’ll only find the fight night on PPV through ESPN Plus. The cost structure is a bit confusing, but here are the options to watch UFC on ESPN, according to ESPN’s site:

Existing yearly ESPN Plus subscribers can order the upcoming UFC fight for $70.

Existing monthly ESPN Plus subscribers will be able to either upgrade to an annual plan and buy UFC PPV for $85 or purchase the ability to watch the UFC event on PPV for $70 by itself.

New ESPN Plus subscribers can buy a bundle of one UFC PPV event (streaming in HD) and an ESPN Plus annual recurring subscription for $90. This is a decent deal. The previous bundle gave a saving of 25% but this new bundle is a 35% saving. The ESPN Plus annual ESPN subscription will auto-renew after one year, at the price of an ESPN Plus annual subscription at the time of auto-renewal.

UFC 260 live stream: how to watch Miocic vs Ngannou in the US 

The exclusive rights for US coverage is with ESPN Plus UFC, meaning it is the one place to watch it. Early prelim coverage starts at 6.30pm ET / 3.30pm PT, followed by the main card at 10pm ET / 7pm PT, with Miocic vs Ngannou expected to enter the Octagon some time from 12am ET / 9pm PT – depending on the pace of the other fights.

There are three options on cost, which depend on whether or not you already subscribe to the service.

  1. Existing ESPN Plus subscribers

If you already enjoy the fruits of ESPN Plus, then it’s very straight forward. It’s a classic pay-per-view scenario, and you’ll need to spend $69.99 to watch UFC 260.

  1. UFC 260 + ESPN Plus

If you don’t yet subscribe to ESPN Plus, then you can take advantage of this great value offer. You’ll need to go for the UFC Bundle, costing you $89.98. That gets you both the UFC 260 PPV and a year-long subscription to ESPN+ that would normally cost $60 alone!

  1. UFC 260 + Disney Plus/ESPN Plus/ Hulu bundle

Your final option is to buy access to UFC 260 for $83.98 and, with it, get one month of access to the Disney Plus Bundle. So that’s a jam-packed 30 days of everything on Disney Plus – think all of Marvel, Pixar, The Simpsons, Star Wars and stacks more – the full catalog of live sports and documentaries on ESPN+, AND the hundreds of box sets and films on Hulu.

How to live stream UFC 260 without PPV in Europe

As we say, you’re kind of stuck if you’re in the US. It’s a PPV or bust.

Not so in Europe – probably because it’s on during the middle of the night! Instead, it’s sports streaming specialist DAZN that has the rights.

So if you’re a UFC fan in any of Austria, Italy, Germany or Spain, then get yourself over to the DAZN website.

Even better news…you can actually watch absolutely FREE in certain regions (we can confirm that is the case in Germany, for example). That’s thanks to a 30-day free trial, that you can take advantage of if you’ve never had a subscription before.

How to watch Miocic vs Ngannou: live stream UFC 260 in the UK tonight

BT Sport has exclusive broadcast rights to UFC events right now, and the great news is that this weekend’s UFC 260 action won’t be a PPV event in the UK!

You’ll need to tune into BT Sport 2 for all the action from Vegas, with coverage beginning on the channel with their build-up preview show at 11.30pm on Saturday night followed by coverage of the prelims prelims 12am midnight ahead of the main show at 3am in the early hours of Sunday morning. Miocic vs Ngannou are expected to enter the Octagon from 5am.

The broadcaster’s coverage of UFC is also available via the BT Sport app and on its website, so you can live stream UFC on most devices these days – and don’t forget that you can now get BT Sport without a massive commitment thanks to a BT Sport Monthly Pass.

[ad_2]

Source link